TAESA - Investor Relations Mobile

Notice to the Market - Recomposition of the Board of Directors


Transmissora Aliança de Energia Elétrica S.A. ("Taesa" or "Company"), in accordance with the article 30 of CVM Instruction 480, as amended, communicates to its shareholders and the market in general that, on the Extraordinary Shareholders‘ Meeting ("ESM") held on this date, the Company‘s shareholders deliberated on the recomposition of the Board of Directors, in the following terms:

(1) Removal of the following full members of the Board of Directors:
Bruno José Albuquerque de Castro, Carlos Roberto Cafareli, Fabricio Trombini Jacobus, Jarbas Antônio de Biagi and Carlos Augusto Derraik (independent director); as well as their respective alternates: Roberta da Rocha Miranda Lopes Borio, Antônio Pedro da Silva Machado, Juliano de Paula, Helder Rocha Falcão and Antonio Affonso Mac Dowell Leite de Castro (independent alternate director).

(2) Election of the following members of the Board of Directors:
FULL MEMBERS: (a) Bernardo Vargas Gibsone, (b) Santiago Javier Montenegro Trujillo, (c) Hermes Jorge Chipp, (d) Fernando Bunker Gentil, and as independent director: (e) Celso Maia de Barros.
ALTERNATES MEMBERS: (a) Cesar Augusto Ramirez Rojas, (b) Andrés Baracaldo Sarmiento, (c) Gustavo Carlos Marin Garat, (d) Fernando Augusto Rojas Pinto, and as independent director: (e) Robert Patrick Panero.

For further information about the new members of the Board of Directors, please refer to the Management Proposal of the ESM released on June 7, 2017.

Click here to access the Notice to the Market.

Contact IR

Telephone Contact

(55 21) 2212-6060